Skip to main content
Print

Updating roles allows you to adjust what each user can see and do as your team evolves.

Using the Web Version

Role and permission changes are managed through the web platform.

To update a user’s role:

  • Go to People → Employees
  • Open the employee’s profile you want to update
  • Change their assigned role (e.g., Employee, Manager, Admin, or custom role)
  • Save the changes

To update a multiple user’s role:

  • Go to People → Employees
  • Select the required employees
  • Click on Bulk action 
  • Choose assign to role 
  • Choose the role
  • Click confirm
Day Off app feature showing employee leave tracking, PTO management and absence scheduling – Day OffDay Off
On this page